Sign In Forgot Password

Upcoming Events

Sunday, January 26, 2020 at 11 am: Brotherhood Brunch at the Ethan Allen Hotel.  $20 per member. Please RSVP by Friday, January 24 to Alan Wunsch at alanvwunsch42@gmail.com. Click Here to register

Sunday, February 16, 2020: Guest Speaker Dr. Chris Kukk (WCSU), author of "Compassionate Achiever". click here to register

Friday, February 21, 2020 at 7 pm: Shabbat for All Ages with Birthday Blessings (February)

Saturday, February 22, 2020 at 10 am: Shabbat Morning Service and Bar Mitzvah of Ian Goldshein

Friday, March 6, 2020 at 7 pm: Brotherhood Shabbat Service

The UJC in the News

Sunday, January 5, 2020: The UJC was at the #NoHateNoFear march and rally in NYC (photo)
New Yorkers flock to massive rally against anti-Semitism in wake of attacks

Saturday, October 12: Rabbi Stefan Tiwy/Forum on Faith
Rabbi Stefan Tiwy: Sukkot: Are You Going to Vanity Fair?

Thursday, May 2: Rise in Anti-Semitism addressed in Holocaust Remembrance Day in Danbury
Rise in Anti-Semitism Addressed in Holocaust Remembrance Day in Danbury 

Saturday, April 27: Program Addressing Anti-Semitism to Mark Holocaust Remembrance Day in Danbury
Program Addressing Anti-Semitism to Mark Holocaust Remembrance Day in Danbury

Tuesday, April 23: Cantor Penny Kessler/News Times
Cantor Penny Kessler: Cantor Creates Hands-Free Seder

Friday, January 18: Neil Marcus/Forum on Faith
Neil Marcus: Faith Does Not Have to be Formal

Saturday, December 22, 2018
Hannah Stowell: Bethel Students Start Club to Empower Girls

Friday, December 21, 2018: Cantor Penny Kessler/Forum on Faith
Cantor Penny Kessler: Apply Mussar Values and Think Before You Speak

Saturday, December 1, 2018: Rabbi Tiwy/Hanukkah Defies Hate
Rabbi Stefan Tiwy: Hanukkah Defies Hate

Thursday, November 1, 2018
United Jewish Center hosts healing service after Pittsburgh shooting

Friday, October 26, 2018
UJC hosts Israeli Film Festival, former Westerners pitcher Alex Katz speaks about his experience on the Israeli team/World Baseball Classic

Friday, October 5, 2018: Diane Sarna/Forum on Faith
Diane Sarna: Where Faith and Ethnic Identity Meet

Sat, January 25 2020 28 Tevet 5780