Sign In Forgot Password

Upcoming Events

THE UNITED JEWISH CENTER BUILDING IS CLOSED DUE TO THE CORONA VIRUS SITUATION.  SERVICES ARE BEING HELD FRIDAYS AT 6PM ON-LINE. CONGREGATION MEMBERS SHOULD CHECK THEIR EMAIL FOR ACCESS INSTRUCTIONS. THERE IS ALSO A TORAH STUDY ON-LINE AT 10AM SATURDAY MORNING.

PLEASE CALL OUR OFFICE AT (203) 748-3355 or email office@unitedjewishcenter.org if you have any questions or need assistance.

The UJC RAFFLE has been canceled. If you bought a ticket, please contact the office. 

The Brotherhood Speaker series event scheduled for Sunday, March 22, 2020 at 10am has been postponed indefinitely.  

The UJC in the News

Sunday, January 5, 2020: The UJC was at the #NoHateNoFear march and rally in NYC (photo)
New Yorkers flock to massive rally against anti-Semitism in wake of attacks

Saturday, October 12: Rabbi Stefan Tiwy/Forum on Faith
Rabbi Stefan Tiwy: Sukkot: Are You Going to Vanity Fair?

Thursday, May 2: Rise in Anti-Semitism addressed in Holocaust Remembrance Day in Danbury
Rise in Anti-Semitism Addressed in Holocaust Remembrance Day in Danbury 

Saturday, April 27: Program Addressing Anti-Semitism to Mark Holocaust Remembrance Day in Danbury
Program Addressing Anti-Semitism to Mark Holocaust Remembrance Day in Danbury

Tuesday, April 23: Cantor Penny Kessler/News Times
Cantor Penny Kessler: Cantor Creates Hands-Free Seder

Friday, January 18: Neil Marcus/Forum on Faith
Neil Marcus: Faith Does Not Have to be Formal

Saturday, December 22, 2018
Hannah Stowell: Bethel Students Start Club to Empower Girls

Friday, December 21, 2018: Cantor Penny Kessler/Forum on Faith
Cantor Penny Kessler: Apply Mussar Values and Think Before You Speak

Saturday, December 1, 2018: Rabbi Tiwy/Hanukkah Defies Hate
Rabbi Stefan Tiwy: Hanukkah Defies Hate

Thursday, November 1, 2018
United Jewish Center hosts healing service after Pittsburgh shooting

Friday, October 26, 2018
UJC hosts Israeli Film Festival, former Westerners pitcher Alex Katz speaks about his experience on the Israeli team/World Baseball Classic

Friday, October 5, 2018: Diane Sarna/Forum on Faith
Diane Sarna: Where Faith and Ethnic Identity Meet

Fri, August 14 2020 24 Av 5780